Font SEBASTIANO

Music notation symbols, fonts, font sources and font creation, SmuFL.
OCTO

Font SEBASTIANO

Post by OCTO »

This is my first attempt to use Abraham Lee's fonts in Finale, here the font called Sebastiano.
Thanks to unicode support and easy switch of symbols I have managed to manually swap fonts in the default Finale's document. The font must be reduced to 22 pt.
Here is an example:
Screen Shot 2016-02-24 at 11.47.24.png
Screen Shot 2016-02-24 at 11.47.24.png (254.78 KiB) Viewed 12614 times
More info here.
http://leighverlag.blogspot.se/2014/12/ ... tiano.html
(Thanks to Finale's new tool to make auto-annotation, see attached annotation file)
Attachments
sebastiano-26.zip
(4.58 KiB) Downloaded 414 times
Freelance Composer. Self-Publisher.
Finale 27.3 • Sibelius 2023.5• MuseScore 4+ • Logic Pro X+ • Ableton Live 11+ • Digital Performer 10+ /// MacOS Monterey (secondary in use systems: Fedora 35, Windows 10)
Knut

Re: Font SEBASTIANO

Post by Knut »

OCTO wrote:The font must be reduced to 22 pt.
That's weird. I thought Lilypond uses the same scaling factor as Finale. It's default font, Emmentaler, surely does.
OCTO

Re: RE: Font SEBASTIANO

Post by OCTO »

OCTO wrote:This is my first attempt to use Abraham Lee's fonts in Finale, here the font called Sebastiano.
Thanks to unicode support and easy switch of symbols I have managed to manually swap fonts in the default Finale's document. The font must be reduced to 22 pt.
Here is an example:
Screen Shot 2016-02-24 at 11.47.24.png
More info here.
http://leighverlag.blogspot.se/2014/12/ ... tiano.html
(Thanks to Finale's new tool to make auto-annotation, see attached annotation file)
Sorry I was not so clear. I used Sebastiano 26.
Finale 27.3 • Sibelius 2023.5• MuseScore 4+ • Logic Pro X+ • Ableton Live 11+ • Digital Performer 10+ /// MacOS Monterey (secondary in use systems: Fedora 35, Windows 10)
Knut

Post by Knut »